Select Page

CENTRAL COAST, Calif. – Over 3,000 Californians submitted names for their district snowplows in a contest held by Caltrans.

The Central Coast’s District 5 snowplow earned a Yeti Redi nickname thanks to Elizabeth Jackson who will receive a $50 gift card alongside the 10 other district winners.

Other winning names across districts included the following:

District 1 (Eureka): The Big LePlowski submitted by Ryan Rafferty.

District 2 (Redding): The Big LePlowski submitted by Scott Anderson.

District 3 (Sacramento): Scoop submitted by Christopher Torpie.

District 4 (Bay Area): Snowtorious B.I.G. submitted by Scott Johnson

District 6 (Fresno/Bakersfield): Sir-Plows-A-Lot submitted by Thaddeus Ashford

District 7 (Los Angeles): The Big LePlowski submitted by Shiree Swenson.

District 8 (San Bernardino/Riverside): Buzz Iceclear submitted by Kendra Sweeney.

District 9 (Eastern Sierra): Pepe Le Plow submitted by Lina Martensson.

District 10 (Stockton): Plowzilla submitted by [Angel Eldred].

District 11 (San Diego): Darth Blader submitted by Jacob Stanley.

District 4’s Snowtorious B.I.G. nickname earned Johnson an additional grand prize of another gift card worth $100.

For weather and road condition updates, download the free Caltrans QuickMap app or visit the Caltrans website.

The post Caltrans announces snowplow name contest winners across the state including Central Coast appeared first on News Channel 3-12.